We Need Your Voice!

WE NEED YOUR VOICE!

On 10/23 we were at City Hall to ask the Council to back CM Rob Johnson’s budget proposal in support of Scarecrow Video.  If this proposal passes, it will fund an Education Program that will increase student access to the Scarecrow collection and provide teachers with new tools to use these cultural assets in their curricula. Programs like these are critical to Scarecrow’s future and extend our mission to use this singular collection to enrich lives through the power of film.

While we have taken steps to pitch our case, we need YOUR help to drive it home. Find your Councilmember below and call or email to say:

“I LOVE SCARECROW VIDEO!  Please support CM Johnson’s budget proposal that would provide support to Scarecrow’s Education Program.”

We know from experience that YOUR VOICE DOES MAKE A DIFFERENCE. Please show your Scarecrow love & take a moment to contact your Councilmember NOW!

Thank you so much for your support!

Councilmember Lisa Herbold
District 1 // West Seattle, South Park
Contact
206-684-8803
lisa.herbold@seattle.gov

Councilmember Bruce Harrell
President // District 2 // South Seattle, Georgetown
Contact
206-684-8804
bruce.harrell@seattle.gov

Councilmember Kshama Sawant
District 3 // Central Seattle
Contact
206-684-8016
kshama.sawant@seattle.gov

Councilmember Rob Johnson
District 4 // Northeast Seattle
Contact
206-684-8808
rob.johnson@seattle.gov

Councilmember Debora Juarez
District 5 // North Seattle
Contact
206-684-8805
debora.juarez@seattle.gov

Councilmember Mike O’Brien
District 6 // Northwest Seattle
Contact
206-684-8800
mike.obrien@seattle.gov

Councilmember Sally Bagshaw
District 7 // Pioneer Square to Magnolia
Contact
206-684-8801
sally.bagshaw@seattle.gov

Councilmember Teresa Mosqueda
Position 8 // Citywide
Contact
206-684-8806
teresa.mosqueda@seattle.gov

Councilmember Lorena González
Position 9 // Citywide
Contact
206-684-8802
lorena.gonzalez@seattle.gov

Or contact all Councilmembers by emailing council@seattle.gov

Content Archives